Search This Blog

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Introducing the inaugural Walrus poetry prize.


The juried winner will receive $5,000, and his or her poem will be published in the December issue of The Walrus.

The readers' choice winner — to be determined by public vote — will receive $1,000.

Finalists to be chosen by 2010 Griffin Poetry Prize winner Karen Solie and Walrus poetry editor Michael Lista.

$25 entry fee includes a one-year, ten-issue subscription to or renewal of The Walrus magazine.

Enter via web page by July 31,2012.

For more information, read Michael Lista's kickoff post on the Walrus Blog.

For full contest rules and regulations, click here.

Please address questions and comments to