Search This Blog

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Call for Submissions - 2012 Alberta Book Publishing Awards

The Book Publishers Association of Alberta is now accepting submissions for the 2012 Alberta Book Publishing Awards. These awards celebrate excellence in book publishing in Alberta. We look forward to your entries and participation in the 2012 Awards. This year we are pleased to invite applications for the following awards: Book of the Year, in 6 categories—Children and Young Adult, Educational, Trade Fiction, Trade Non-Fiction, Scholarly and Academic and the Robert Kroetsch Poetry Book of the Year Award;

Book Design, in 3 categories—Book, Book Cover, and Illustration;
Lois Hole Award for Editorial Excellence, recognizing outstanding editorial work;
Alberta Book Publishing Achievement Award, recognizing long-standing contributions made to Alberta book publishing;
Alberta Emerging Publisher; and
Alberta Publisher of the Year.

 The deadline for submissions is Monday, February 27, 2012. Contact the BPAA office at (780) 424-5060,